2023 WTC Final India vs Australia: Squad, Playing XI, Date, Venue

The BCCI has announced India’s final squad for World Test Championship against Australia. India will face mighty Australia in the WTC final at the Oval, London from 7th June to 11th June, 2023.

India and Australia qualified for the ICC WTC final by finishing first and second in the ICC WTC points table, respectively. During the WTC, India and Australia each played six Test series against their opponents.

On May 8, the final squad saw KL Rahul getting ruled out of the match. Rahul injured his right upper thigh during an IPL 2023 play for Lucknow Super Giants and will have surgery. Following that, he will undergo rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy.

Wicketkeeper batsman, Ishan Kishan, has been named Rahul’s replacement.

Ind vs Aus WTC Final 2023: India Squad

Rohit Sharma will lead team India at the Oval in the final against Aussies. India is all set to lock their horns with Australia who grabbed top spot in the WTC Series showing why they deserve to win this final.

Talking about Team India, players like KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Jasprit Bumrah won’t be seen donning indian jersey in the final due to injuries.

India Squad

Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, KS Bharat, Md. Shami, Md. Siraj, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishan Kishan, Umesh Yadav and Shardul Thakur

Reserved Players

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Surya Kumar Yadav, Mukesh Kumar

Ind vs Aus WTC Final 2023: Australia Squad

Team Australia will be led by Pat Cummins against India at the Oval. Australia is looking forward to go against India with the likes of Steven Smith, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Starc, etc.

Their key player, Josh Hazlewood is out of the final due to his left Achilles injury. As a result, Fast bowling all-rounder, Michal Neser who played 2 Tests and that many ODIs will replace him.

Australia Squad

Pat Cummins (c), Steven Smith, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Harris, Cameron Green, Scott Boland, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Josh Inglis, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Michael Nesser and Alex Carey

Reserved Players

Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Marsh

Match Detail

DateMatchVenueTime (IST)
7th June – 11th June, 2023India vs AustraliaKennington Oval, London2:30 PM

Live Streaming

Disney+ Hotstar will broadcast the live coverage of the WTC Final of India vs Australia at Kennington Oval, London.

2 thoughts on “2023 WTC Final India vs Australia: Squad, Playing XI, Date, Venue

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *